I am Little

 

 

I am a little honey bee,

I flit from flower to flower,

A very busy little bee,

making honey by the hour.

 

I am a little wooly lamb,

I run and play all day.

And when I’m all grown up I give

my wooly coat away.

 

I am a little bluebird

Sitting in the tree

My song is sweet and every day

I’m happy to be me.

 

I am a little puppy

with spots of brown and tan

When I grow up I’ll love to help

in any way I can.

 

I am a very tiny seed

and though I may be small,

some day I’ll be a pumpkin

making pies for one and all.

 

Although we all are different

There is one thing we share;

The great Creator made us all,

And keeps us in His care!

 

 

About dswan2

Poet, author, columnist, lyricist, mother, grandmother, great-grandmother, wife of 50 years. Born and raised in America's Heartland
This entry was posted in EXTRAS and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

