I THANK YOU, LORD

1. I thank you, Lord, for life and love and tender dreams.

I thank you, Lord, for strength to meet what living brings.

For times when love flows gently to my soul,

when those I love are here

in fellowship with you.

2. I thank you, Lord, for each and ev’ryone so dear.

I thank you, Lord, for they have brightened all my year.

You’ve blessed us with great bounty from above,

with homes and health and love,

but most of all with you.

3. O, keep us, Lord, aware of those who weep alone.

Remind us, Lord, of those today who have no home.

Send us into a world that turns away,

and teach our lives to say,

“Your Father loves you so!

And I thank Him, friend, for you.”

I thank you, Lord, for friends so warm, for childhood sweet.

I thank you, Lord, for life and love and tender dreams.


 

About dswan2

Poet, author, columnist, lyricist, mother, grandmother, great-grandmother, wife of 50 years. Born and raised in America's Heartland
This entry was posted in PATCHES and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I THANK YOU, LORD

  1. Joe Zakarian says:

    Thanks for the LIFT, Donna, always needed!

    Joe

  2. Morning says:

    beautiful gratitude shared here, well done.

Leave a Reply

